#1 The PSLV was von DMT 11.07.2018 07:48

NEW DELHI, Sept. 26 (Xinhua) -- The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Monday put eight satellites from one rocket into two different orbits, officials said.

The satellites were launched from Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) in Sriharikota, off the Bay of Bengal coast located in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh at 9:12 a.m. (local time).

"India's Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV), in its thirty-seventh flight (PSLV-C35), launches the 371 kg SCATSAT-1 for weather related studies and seven co-passenger satellites into polar Sun Synchronous Orbit (SSO)," said a statement issued by ISRO after the satellite launch.

The PSLV was carrying three satellites from India, three from Algeria, and one each from Canada and the United States.

"Co-passenger satellites are ALSAT-1B, ALSAT-2B, ALSAT-1N from Algeria, NLS-19 from Canada and Pathfinder-1 from USA as well as two satellites PRATHAM

Xobor Forum Software von Xobor
Einfach ein eigenes Forum erstellen